
I'm a democrat. Have been since I learned the difference between the two parties. I am a very liberal thinker. I am, as my husband likes to call me, "A tree hugging pot smoking hippy" (even though I don't hug trees, don't smoke pot (anymore at least) and the hippy smell drives me crazy.) I try to keep my mind open when it comes to voting. At the last election I was actually considering voting for McCain until he brought on Palin..she is WAAAY to crazy for me. I voted for Obama and am still very proud of him. I read the news (not FOX though because ,sadly, Fox news is way tooo National Enquirer for me) I watch the debates, I study up on the issues. I think I am pretty well informed on what's going on in the world. I think I know who I want to vote for...
That being said, Republicans have GOT to start getting serious. Newt Gingrich? Really? Bachman? Really? Rand Paul? c'mon! Rick Perry? Get serious.
Now, I have a few Candidates that I like, and believe me, saying that shocks the hell out of me!
First, I love love love John Huntsman. I could totally get behind him. Do I think he stand a chance of getting the nomination? No way...but people should take him more serious.
I am growing fond on Mitt Romney. Take out the fact that we share a religion. That has NOTHING to do with why I like him. Heck, I can't stand most celebrity figures that share my religion. Mitt Romney has class. Mitt Romney has a heart, and an open mind. Mitt Romney is a good family man..he isn't on wife number 4. He's open to change. People complain about him being a "flip flopper" I like that..it shows me that he's not going to stick to something that isn't working. He knows how to manage money. He has good ideas...so why isn't he the #1 choice?
The "Christian right" (and we all know how much disdain I have for them) claims that he's not a Christian, so they can't get behind him..Really? People say that he doesn't have enough Foreign Policy knowledge..hmm...no one will ever have that much knowledge until they actually have to deal with foreign policy..and he can hire someone who knows what's going on.. if I were in charge of the GOP I would get rid of all the dumb-asses that want to be President, and stand with the one who could actually BE the President. Mitt Romney will gain the followers as the election gets closer...but God forbid, someone else wins the nomination, you can say hello to four more blessed years of Obamacrats...which, I for one, am hoping for.
So, to all you Republicans who read this..get to work on choosing a REAL threat to Obama..Make this upcoming election worth while.
No comments:
Post a Comment